PANEL 16

भारतीय मूल: प्रवासी गौरव Indian Origin: World Pride



Wavel Ramkalawan, President of Seychelles (26 October 2020-incumbent)



H.E. Ms. Christine Kangaloo, President of Trinidad and Tobago (20th March 2023



Irfaan Ali, President of Guyana (2nd August 2020- incumbent)



Rishi Sunak, Prime Minister of United Kingdom (25th October 2020- 3rd July 2024)

Several sovereign nations, both historically and currently, have been led by heads of state of full or partial Indian origin, underscoring the significant global influence and impact of the Indian Diaspora across diverse political and cultural spheres.



Ameenah Gurib-Fakim, President of Mauritius (5th June 2015- 23rd March 2018)



Leo Varadkar, Prime Minister of Ireland (17th September 2022- 9th April 2024)



António Costa, Prime Minister of Portugal (26th November 2015- 2nd April 2024)



Chan Santokhi, Presisdent of Surinam (16th July 2020- incumbent)



Halimah Yacob, President of Singapore 14th September 2017- 14th September 2023)